she liked Imaginary Men best of all

If you could only see the beast you’ve made of me

3 Comments

So I’m a little very excited for S3 of The Vampire Diaries because of the coming of Team Ripper!! As you know, I’m more than a little charmed by Big Bad WereVamp Klaus as played by the delightful Joseph Morgan. In doing research for Julie and my Ripper Redux series, I found this picture and pretty much fell to the couch swooning like some Victorian lady struck by the vapors:

Source

OH THE PRETTY!!! As if there wasn’t ENOUGH eye candy on this show!! And this piece is ENGLISH so he’s like the Cadbury of TVD! And on top of all the Sexy Evilness and English Prettiness, today he was Tweeting lyrics from a song I absolutely love:

Florence + the Machine’s Howl. That song is so dark and sexy and obsessive:

if you could only see / the beast you’ve made of me / i’ve held it in but now it seems you’ve set it running free / screaming in the dark / i howl when we’re apart / drag my teeth across your chest to taste your beating heart

If that isn’t a perfect anthem for a vampire/werewolf hybrid than I don’t know what is.

You can hear the song here in the busy, pretentious, confusing, bizarre video:

I am pretty sure Klaus is going to do all sorts of terrible, cruel, evil deeds to the Salvatore Brothers and the rest of Mystic Falls and I will STILL be hard pressed to find a reason NOT to love him 😉

Author: Amy H. Johnson

Amy H. Johnson is the author of The Fangirl Files a memoir about Boy Bands, TV Boyfriends and imaginary betrothals to 80s English pop stars. She prefers to be referred to as a "Cute Famous Boy Aficionado".

3 thoughts on “If you could only see the beast you’ve made of me

  1. I want to subscribe to your blog! I can’t find the place to do so anywhere…

    • Hi Natalie – I put up a link to click and give your email address for subscriptions. Sorry it wasn’t there already – I thought there was! Glad you like the blog and hope you’ll visit again!

  2. Man, you’ve gotta love those EXTREME CLOSEUP facial shots photographers take of their models. Whenever you are looking at a picture like this, you feel like your KISSING the person in it. Because, REALLY, in modern day society, what other excuse do you have for being that close to somebody’s face? 🙂

    I find that only the most GORGEOUS of individuals can make this type of kissing picture work. Since, from that close of a distance, there is no amount of airbrushing that can realistically hide most facial flaws. Joseph Morgan absolutely passes the kissing test. DAMN HIM! 🙂

    And yes, it’s OK to still love the Evil Ones . . . like Klaus. 🙂 In fact, it could be argued that the Evil Ones need our love even more, than the good ones do . . . because they are going to HELL (and REALLY ENJOYING THE RIDE DOWN). 😉

Leave a comment